Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
Name
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Debut Author Jessica Saunders in Conversation with Annabel Monaghan!

January 16 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Join Athena Books to celebrate the release of Jessica Saunders’ first novel, “Love, Me”.

Please join Athena Books in welcoming debut author Jessica Saunders as we celebrate the release of her new novel, Love, Me. Jessica will be interviewed by bestselling author of Nora Goes Off Script and Same Time Next Summer and dear friend of the store, Annabel Monaghan. Your ticket includes wine, light dessert and a copy of Love, Me. Join us for an evening of laughter, community and conversation!

Advance Praise for Love, Me:

“Saunders sparkles in her emotional second-chance romance debut… keeps readers guessing up to the very end. Flashbacks to Rachel and Jack’s early relationship make it especially easy to invest in their connection. This should win Saunders plenty of fans.” – Publishers Weekly

“Saunders’ lively debut, sprinkled with humor throughout, is part middle-age wish fulfillment, part second-chance romance. Rachel is an ordinary woman in extraordinary circumstances, and her emotional arc is authentic and believable. Fans of Sophie Kinsella and Rebecca Serle will be delighted.” – Booklist

“A second chance romance on steroids, I tore through LOVE, ME in a single sitting. It had me breathless and unsure until the last word – I loved it!“ – Annabel Monaghan, bestselling author of Nora Goes Off Script and Same Time Next Summer

About the Author:

Jessica Saunders is a lawyer, who, after years of writing scintillating legal briefs, was finally able to fulfill her lifelong dream of writing fiction. A graduate of Cornell University and St. John’s University School of Law, where she was a St. Thomas More Scholar, Jessica currently lives in Westchester, New York with her husband and two daughters. Love, Me is her first novel.

Venue

Athena Books
228 Sound Beach Avenue
Greenwich, CT 06870 United States

Organizer

Athena Books

Sign In

Register

Reset Password

Please enter your username or email address, you will receive a link to create a new password via email.